Who We Are

Created in 1906, the Washington State Association of Counties (WSAC) serves the counties of Washington State. Members include elected county commissioners, councilmembers, and executives from all of Washington’s 39 counties. WSAC provides a variety of services to its member counties, including advocacy, professional development, public-private business partnerships, and a forum to network and share best practices.

While voting within the organization is limited to county commissioners, council members, and county executives, the Association also serves as an umbrella organization for affiliate organizations representing:

  • County Road Engineers
  • Local Public Health Officials
  • County Administrators
  • Solid Waste Managers
  • County Human Service Administrators
  • Planning Directors
  • Clerks of County Boards

WSAC also works closely with its sister organization, the Washington Association of County Officials (WACO), which serves independently elected non-judicial county officials, including assessors, auditors, treasurers, prosecutors, coroners, clerks, and sheriffs.

Executive Committee 2020-21


Whitman County

First Vice President

San Juan County

Second Vice President

Spokane County

Immediate Past President

Kitsap County

Board of Directors

Board of Directors Meetings

WSAC Staff

WSAC staff is here to help! Whether you are looking for legislative assistance, communications support, or data and resources, we are committed to serving the counties of Washington State!

Contact Us

County News Directly to your Inbox

Join our newsletter today!